PicaGene-Control Vector


Now, I am doing luciferase assay and have to make control vector. I have PGV-B (Pica Gene Vector-Basic) and pcDNA3. I have to cut CMV promoter of pcDNA3 and insert it into PGV-B poly-cloning site. Cutting a vector is not a big problem for me. The problem is when I have to extract the fragment by phenol-CIAA or to recover the fragment from the gel. I prefer to do several assay with my cell line to do this kind of experiment (making new construct). Well, it is terrible! Everytime I have to do this thing, I want to go home!! 

pcdna3-map1pgvb

Leave a Reply

